DemDaily: Clinton, Sanders and the latest Casualties

 Hillary Clinton and Bernie Sanders will square off in their sixth Democratic presidential debate tonight in the battleground state of Wisconsin.
Following Clinton's 49.9% - 49.6% squeaker in the Iowa Caucuses, and Sanders triumphant 60.4% - 38% victory in New Hampshire, we can expect a feisty debate between the two remaining Democratic candidates.
TONIGHT'S DEBATE DETAILS
When:

Time:
Where:
 
Hosts:
Moderators:
Live Stream:
Thursday, February 11, 2016
9:00pm Eastern (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT)
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Helen Bader Concert Hall, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
PBS, CNN
Gwen Ifill and Judy Woodruff
PBS NewsHour Wisconsin Democratic Debate Live

 

 On the Republican front, the most recent casualty count: Chris Christie and Carly Fiorina (Feb 10), Rand Paul and Rick Santorum (Feb 3), and Mike Huckabee (Feb 1) all have suspended their campaigns.
 Next Debates
February 27th:  Republicans in
  Greenville, South Carolina (CBS)
March 6th: Democrats in Flint, Michigan (CNN)
 
Next Primary: February 20th
Nevada Democratic Caucus
Republican South Carolina Primary
Stay tuned!
DemList
Connecting you to The Party
Connecting you to Each Other
Kimberly Scott
Publisher

Related posts

DemDaily: The Gloves Are Off!

DemDaily: The Gloves Are Off!

February 20, 2020 All gloves were off in last night’s Ninth Democratic Primary Debate, held in Las Vegas, Nevada with all contenders piling on surging newcomer Michael Bloomberg, while...

DemDaily: AAPI For Ralph!

DemDaily: AAPI For Ralph!

Asian-Americans & Pacific Islanders for Ralph Northam invite you to a public rally for increased civic engagement and voter participation across minority communities in Virginia.

Posted
DemDaily: The Outgoing

DemDaily: The Outgoing

November 7, 2017 Today, in the only two Gubernatorial races of 2017, the voters of New Jersey and Virginia vote to replace outgoing Governors Chris Christie (R) and Terry McAuliffe (D). The two...

DemDaily: A Little Holiday Humor

DemDaily: A Little Holiday Humor

December 23, 2019 Happy Holidays Twas days before Christmas and all through the Senate and House Not a staffer was stirring, not even a mouse. The great halls were silent with Congress on recess...